The Koll Family

The Koll Family

It is not very common for both daughters in a family to follow the example of their father and become professional musicians.
In contrast to most chamber music ensembles, the Koll Trio was never really founded. It would be more accurate to say that we grew into it. From the earliest years, it was customary for our family to play Hausmusik together, from which one can deduce the origin of this unusual trio.

In 2002, when Alexandra was 18 and Patricia was 14 years old, we made our first public appearance together in the „Mödlinger Philharmonia“ concert series as „The Koll Family“. In 2004, we undertook a tour in the south-eastern USA, using the name „Koll Trio“. In 2013, we made our first tour to Japan.
Since 2007, the Koll Trio has had its own regular concert series in the „Gläserner Saal“ of the world famous Muiskverein in Vienna.

Some of our many appearances include the Radiokulturhaus for the Ö1 broadcast series „Philharmonische Verführung“; the „Pannonische Forum“ at Schloss Kittsee; the Neue Künstlerforum der Wiener Hofburg; and the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series at the Vienna State Opera, as well as numerous other performances in various concert halls both at home and abroad.

It is not very common for both daughters in a family to follow the example of their father and become professional musicians.
In contrast to most chamber music ensembles, the Koll Trio was never really founded. It would be more accurate to say that we grew into it. From the earliest years, it was customary for our family to play Hausmusik together, from which one can deduce the origin of this unusual trio.

In 2002, when Alexandra was 18 and Patricia was 14 years old, we made our first public appearance together in the „Mödlinger Philharmonia“ concert series as „The Koll Family“. In 2004, we undertook a tour in the south-eastern USA, using the name „Koll Trio“. In 2013, we made our first tour to Japan.
Since 2007, the Koll Trio has had its own regular concert series in the „Gläserner Saal“ of the world famous Muiskverein in Vienna.

Some of our many appearances include the Radiokulturhaus for the Ö1 broadcast series „Philharmonische Verführung“; the „Pannonische Forum“ at Schloss Kittsee; the Neue Künstlerforum der Wiener Hofburg; and the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series at the Vienna State Opera, as well as numerous other performances in various concert halls both at home and abroad.

Koll Trio Unterschriften
Koll Trio Unterschriften

Concerts

Are you interested in attending our concerts?
We will inform you via email.

We will occasionally send you emails concerning our concerts. To sign off from our newsletter, just click the unsubscribe-link at the end of each email. The platform for the distribution of our newsletter is MailChimp. Please read our Privacy Policy.

Concerts

Are you interested in attending our concerts?
We will inform you via email.

We will occasionally send you emails concerning our concerts. To sign off from our newsletter, just click the unsubscribe-link at the end of each email. The platform for the distribution of our newsletter is MailChimp. Please read our Privacy Policy.

Audio Examples

Antonín Dvořák


Terzett C major op.74

Alexandra 1st violin, Patricia 2nd violin

I. Introduzione. Allegro ma non troppo 4:19

 

II. Larghetto 5:13

 

III. Scherzo. Vivace – Trio. Poco meno mosso 4:20

 

IV. Tema con variazioni: Poco Adagio – Molto Allegro – Moderato (quasi Recit.) – Moderato e risoluto – Molto Allegro 5:09

 

Ludwig van Beethoven


Trio C major op.87

Patricia 1st violin, Alexandra 2nd violin

I. Allegro 10:17

 

II. Adagio 4:40

 

III. Menuetto: Allegro molto, Scherzo – Trio 3:03

 

IV. Finale: Presto 3:59

Audio Examples

Antonín Dvořák

Terzett C major op.74
Alexandra 1st violin, Patricia 2nd violin

I. Introduzione. Allegro ma non troppo 4:19

 

II. Larghetto 5:13

 

III. Scherzo. Vivace – Trio. Poco meno mosso 4:20

 

IV. Tema con variazioni: Poco Adagio – Molto Allegro – Moderato (quasi Recit.) – Moderato e risoluto – Molto Allegro 5:09

© Koll Trio 2019   |      Koll Trio on Facebook   |   Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

© Koll Trio 2019   |      Koll Trio on Facebook   |   Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

Die Koll Familie

Die Koll Familie

Es ist nicht alltäglich, dass es in einer Familie gleich beide Kinder dem Vater gleichtun und professionelle Musiker werden. Das Koll Trio wurde nicht wie jedes „herkömmliche“ Kammermusik Ensemble gegründet, sondern wir sind gleichsam hineingewachsen. Da in unserer Familie von Kindesbeinen an Hausmusik gemacht wurde, kann man darin den Ursprung des „Koll Trios“ erahnen.

2002, Patricia und Alexandra waren 14 und 18 Jahre alt, gab es den ersten offiziellen Auftritt im „Mödlinger Philharmonia Zyklus“ als Koll Familie. Im Jahr 2004 unternahmen wir, schon unter dem Namen „Koll Trio“, eine Tournee durch die südöstlichen Bundesstaaten der USA und 2013 gab es die erste Japan-Tournee.

Seit 2007 haben wir einen regelmäßigen Konzert-Zyklus im Gläsernen Saal des weltbekannten Wiener Musikvereins. Weitere Auftritte führten uns unter anderem in das Radiokulturhaus im Rahmen der Ö1 Sendereihe „Philharmonische Verführung“, in das „Pannonische Forum“ im Schloß Kittsee und in das „Neue Künstlerforum der Wiener Hofburg“, den „Philharmonischen Kammermusikzyklus“ der Wiener Staaatsoper sowie  an viele andere Veranstaltungsorte im In-und Ausland.

Es ist nicht alltäglich, dass es in einer Familie gleich beide Kinder dem Vater gleichtun und professionelle Musiker werden. Das Koll Trio wurde nicht wie jedes „herkömmliche“ Kammermusik Ensemble gegründet, sondern wir sind gleichsam hineingewachsen. Da in unserer Familie von Kindesbeinen an Hausmusik gemacht wurde, kann man darin den Ursprung des „Koll Trios“ erahnen.

2002, Patricia und Alexandra waren 14 und 18 Jahre alt, gab es den ersten offiziellen Auftritt im „Mödlinger Philharmonia Zyklus“ als Koll Familie. Im Jahr 2004 unternahmen wir, schon unter dem Namen „Koll Trio“, eine Tournee durch die südöstlichen Bundesstaaten der USA und 2013 gab es die erste Japan-Tournee.

Seit 2007 haben wir einen regelmäßigen Konzert-Zyklus im Gläsernen Saal des weltbekannten Wiener Musikvereins. Weitere Auftritte führten uns unter anderem in das Radiokulturhaus im Rahmen der Ö1 Sendereihe „Philharmonische Verführung“, in das „Pannonische Forum“ im Schloß Kittsee und in das „Neue Künstlerforum der Wiener Hofburg“, den „Philharmonischen Kammermusikzyklus“ der Wiener Staaatsoper sowie  an viele andere Veranstaltungsorte im In-und Ausland.

Koll Trio Unterschriften
Koll Trio Unterschriften

Termine

Sie interessieren sich für unsere Termine?
Wir benachrichtigen Sie gerne per E-Mail.

Das Koll Trio wird Ihre E-Mail Adresse nur für gelegentliche Informations-Mails zu Konzertankündigungen nutzen. Sie können sich in jedem Newsletter mit einem Klick auf den Abbestell-Link wieder abmelden. Wir versenden diesen Newsletter mit der Plattform Mailchimp. Bitte lesen Sie dazu unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

 Ja, ich möchte den Newsletter.

Termine

Sie interessieren sich für unsere Termine? Wir benachrichtigen Sie gerne per E-Mail.

Das Koll Trio wird Ihre E-Mail Adresse nur für gelegentliche Informations-Mails zu Konzertankündigungen nutzen. Sie können sich in jedem Newsletter mit einem Klick auf den Abbestell-Link wieder abmelden. Wir versenden diesen Newsletter mit der Plattform Mailchimp. Bitte lesen Sie dazu unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

 Ja, ich möchte den Newsletter.

Hörproben

Antonín Dvořák


Terzett C-Dur op.74

Alexandra 1. Violine und Patricia 2. Violine

I. Introduzione. Allegro ma non troppo 4:19

II. Larghetto 5:13

III. Scherzo. Vivace – Trio. Poco meno mosso 4:20

IV. Tema con variazioni: Poco Adagio – Molto Allegro – Moderato (quasi Recit.) – Moderato e risoluto – Molto Allegro 5:09

Ludwig van Beethoven

Hörproben

Antonín Dvořák

Terzett C-Dur op.74
Alexandra 1. Violine und Patricia 2. Violine

I. Introduzione. Allegro ma non troppo 4:19

II. Larghetto 5:13

III. Scherzo. Vivace – Trio. Poco meno mosso 4:20

IV. Tema con variazioni: Poco Adagio – Molto Allegro – Moderato (quasi Recit.) – Moderato e risoluto – Molto Allegro 5:09

© Koll Trio 2019   |      Koll Trio auf Facebook   |   Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung

© Koll Trio 2019   |      Koll Trio auf Facebook   |   Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung